Meeting Chair

Zhong Lin WANG

Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, CAS

Dr. Zhong Lin Wang is the Director of the Beijing Institute of Nanoenergy and Nanosystems, and Regents' Professor and Hightower Chair at Georgia Institute of Technology. Dr. Wang pioneered the nanogenerators field for distributed energy, self-powered sensors and large-scale blue energy. He coined the fields of piezotronics and piezo-phototronics for the third generation semiconductors. Among 100,000 scientists across all fields worldwide, Wang is ranked #5 in career scientific impact, #1 in Nanoscience, and #2 in Materials Science. His google scholar citation is over 290,000 with an h-index of over 262.

Dr. Wang has received the Celsius Lecture Laureate, Uppsala University, Sweden (2020); The Albert Einstein World Award of Science (2019); Diels-Planck lecture award (2019); ENI award in Energy Frontiers (2018); The James C. McGroddy Prize in New Materials from American Physical Society (2014); and MRS Medal from Materials Research Soci. (2011). Dr. Wang was elected as a foreign member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2009, member of European Academy of Sciences in 2002, academician of Academia of Sinica 2018, International fellow of Canadian Academy of Engineering 2019; Foreign member of the Korean Academy of Science and Technology 2019. Dr. Wang is the founding editor and chief editor of an international journal Nano Energy, which now has an impact factor of 16.6.